Monica Isakstuen

Monica Isakstuen (b. 1976) made her literary debut in 2009. Her 2014 novel Replay about pianist Joyce Hatto and the greatest fraud in classical music earned rave reviews, with VG naming it “one of the best books of the year”She won the 2016 Norwegian Book Award Brageprisen for fiction for her novel Be Kind to The Animals. 

Her books and plays have been translated into several languages.

Brage Prize 2016


My Friends | Gyldendal

Rage | Gyldendal

Be Kind to The Animals | Gyldendal

Replay | Gyldendal

Monica Isakstuen High resolution image

Credits: Julie Pike